Asset Retirement deactivates said asset from our system. Retired assets do not count towards the subscription package limit and cannot be used actively. Their records, however, are still sustained in the system.
Asset Deletion, on the other hand, permanently deletes an asset from the system. This includes checkout history, service details, comments, etc.